Spiflicate

Spiflicate – verb. Beat or destroy. If you use a club, it is Fustigate.


  1. Robyn Johnson

    I always believed this word to mean to blow raspberries on the tummy of a small child – because when my grandparents said ‘oh I’m going to spiflicate you’ this is what happened!! I don’t think I’ve ever heard it used in any other context either :)

  2. DG

    That’s great. Shows your grandparents had a sense of humor. Now, if I had gotten caught in the raspberry patch, my grandparents might have chased me around with a stick in order to fustigate me. ; )




Leave a Reply

