Google Poised For Fall -But That’s Not The Story. Check out Liveplasma

Or so say’s Barron’s Online, but I promised myself when I started this blog that I wouldn’t post news articles and merely comment on them. So I’m not. Take a look at the right-hand sidebar at that little app that says, ‘Put Things In Perspective‘. It’s powered by Liveplasma and it’s a handy tool for visualizing relationships.

I registered to see if I could build my own topic map but right now it looks like it’s only for music and movies unless of course you happen to be CNet. That’s unfortunate because I have no inclination to create maps for movies or music but I will keep an eye on this to see if news maps become available. Right now it looks like you can only send maps you create to your friends but I really like the idea and would love to see it expanded on a bit.


  1. have you tried h**p://www.quintura.com/

    The online version is cool but I like the downloaded version a little better

    h**p://company.quintura.com/download/

  2. DG

    I downloaded it, haven’t had time to play with it yet. Thanks for the link.




Leave a Reply

