When You Stop Watching

Monday, January 8, 2007

BCS National Championship

4th QTR, 14:02 1 2 3 4 T
Florida #2 possession 14 20 0 0 34
Ohio State #1 7 7 0 0 14


2nd and 10, ball on OHST 39

Last Play: 1-10-OHST 39(14:02) Chris Leak passed incomplete to Jemalle Cornelius.


  1. Yeah – don’t turn it back on either – the Gators just scored again…

    I’m not a fan of either team but I did want to see a game – this just turned into a blowout.

    What the hell happened to Troy Smith though? His NFL draft position was really dependent on this game (his height/fit for the NFL have always been a question). This will knock him down to probably the third round (a good game would have bumped him possibly into the first).

  2. DG

    I don’t know what happened to Troy, but the offensive line was outclassed by the Gator’s defensive line. I was hoping for a good game, and I suppose it was, for Gator fans.

  3. dvg

    Yes, I thought it was an awesome game. I will die a happy man if I get to see my boys holding the trophy every ten years. With the way medical science is going, I figure that means I’ll get ten more!

  4. DG

    The Gators were impressive. Glad you enjoyed the game David. ; )




Leave a Reply

