The Big Bloggy RSS Button

RSS feed-button

My quest for a large and bloggy looking RSS button is now over, thanks to Geekwhat. Go ahead, click the rather large, shiny flippin’ button.

I’ve heard rumors that the bigger the button, the better the subscription rate. It can’t be that simple can it? Are we that easily duped? Ooh, look at the shiny button… must click, must click on it…


  1. It looks like something you might take to cure a sore throat :)

  2. DG

    ROFL Yes, yes it does. The orange lozenge of ReallySimpleStealing.

  3. your_store

    Going Web 2.0 on us ;)

  4. DG

    Ouch. Never. I just like large, shiny buttons. ; )

  5. I almost unsubscribed and then re-subscribed just to try it :)

  6. DG

    See? The hypnotic pull is amazing. ; ) I subscribed to my own feed…

  7. I recently pimped out my RSS button as well, hoping to attract subscribers. We’ll see how much it pays off and I think it looks cool anyways.

  8. DG

    It worked John, I subscribed to your feed. ; ) Of course, having a post on the Golden Mean helped.

  9. Love the button! :)

    Great blog, keep it up

  10. DG

    Thanks for stopping by Tony. I was wondering when your button’s sophisticated alarm system would bring you running. ; )

  11. so does it?
    did your subscription rate increase?!

  12. DG

    Yes it did. Hard to ignore the big button. ; )

  13. Ooh, look at the shiny button… must click, must click on it…

    That says a lot about the concept.

    Also, as WEEBE asks, did your subscribers increase?

    Regards,Gopal

  14. polishdude20

    how do i use this button in my blog?

  15. Though I have seen this post this late, I like this big RSS button. I am right now putting it in my blog.

  16. Lubby

    It’s cool. Looks like a flat Halls Orange :)

  17. “I’ve heard rumors that the bigger the button, the better the subscription rate.”

    I’ve also heard about that rumor. If I decide to use this one I might have to resized it and put it in the footer.

  1. 1 RSS/podcast alarm clock : propeller

    […] made an alarm clock that had a scrolling RSS feed on some kind of display, and as soon as you hit a big button it would download a brief, podcast-style news report related to that item? It could have all the […]




Leave a Reply

