Share The View From Your Place

front-porch

I’m taking the day off, if you’ve got a minute or two, step outside and share the view from your place. This is the view from my front porch as taken at around 7:00 a.m.

If I can figure out how to get the formatting right I’ll share the view of the rear pasture. Sure, it’s just cows, grass and trees, but every time I look out back I get a peaceful, easy feeling. ; ) I might just create a second post for the back pasture.

Your_store, any time you’re in the area feel free to drop by. I’ll fire up the grill and ice down a few.


  1. your_store

    DG, I’ll be by this summer. How far are you from Estill Springs?

  2. DG

    Dunno, but I’m in Eagleville. Tried to find Estill Springs in Mapblast but no luck.

  3. your_store

    Heh, I was just testing your knowledge of insanely small towns in TN ;) Estill Springs is about 20 miles NW of Sewanee. Looks like your about an hour away.

  4. The back, before the houses were built behind us and the garage (old guy with too much money, a love of ugly old cars, and no love of nature) was built in the back yard of the house next door. The view used to be perfect, although we can still see the mountains, only there are houses blocking the base of them. I prefer to think of our back yard still looking like this (minus the weeds & with the fence freshly painted) – http://flickr.com/photo_zoom.gne?id=140729315&context=set-337773&size=l




Leave a Reply

