Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows – No Spoilers

The saga is at an end, and I have to admit than as I turned the final pages I was a bit sad. The final outcome was much as I expected it to be, no real surprise for me other than finding that Rowling had finally given Dumbledore some very human shortcomings.

It’s a pleasant read, some 758 pages, I finished it in a little over 4 hours which included breaks for cold chicken and Chai tea.

The most interesting bit for me was when Harry learned the history of Snape, his mother, father and Dumbledore. Finally some resolution as to why Dumbledore trusted Snape.

The major character deaths came as no surprise either but the plot was tight and intricate without the interference of back story that didn’t move the story along.

Maybe not the best book in the series, I preferred the Order of the Phoenix, but it’s a satisfying end after years of waiting for the final outcome. Don’t expect to learn much about peripheral characters though, the plot is centered around Harry, Ron and Hermione. The story starts fast and never really slows down so enjoy it Potterheads, the end arrives quickly.


  1. hey there and thank you for your info – I have definitely picked up something new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and could damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

  1. 1 Speaking Freely reseña Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows - Sin Spoilers!

    […] mar de RSS Feeds que se acumuló en este periodo de inactividad, encontré esta reseña escrita en Speaking Freely que no revela nada, es tan solo la opinión de un sujeto que también gusta de los […]




Leave a Reply

